bridalcas.blogg.se

Bear youth lil brave 2 recurve bow
Bear youth lil brave 2 recurve bow













Most of the other higher quality bows were considerably higher draw weights which would exclude our younger children from shooting.

bear youth lil brave 2 recurve bow

Most other bows available with this low of a draw weight are basically toys where this is a semi-high quality compound bow. We actually purchased these bows because of the draw weight and reputation of Bear Archery. I’ve lowered the draw weight for my 6 and 7 year old but my 9 year old daughter has hers at the maximum weight and it works perfectly for her. Overall, the Brave III has served my three children well. Never to let a fellow blogger down, here’s my take. One of my favorite bloggers, Homestead Dad commented asking me my opinion of these bows.

bear youth lil brave 2 recurve bow

In my previous post, Are You Mentoring a Junior Woodsman, I mentioned that my children have been shooting Bear Archery Brave III bows.















Bear youth lil brave 2 recurve bow